Team

Meet the Team...

close

After completing his apprenticeship as a chef at the restaurant Sternen Würenlingen, David joined us 12 years ago at the Blue City Hotel as chef. After David worked in various restaurants such as the Einstein Aarau, Steinhof Würenlos, Abb Aubrücke Turgi or Hotel National Davos, he worked as executive chef in the Piazza Baden. A few years later, he successfully graduated from the Belvoirpark Hotel Management School and then managed the Biergarten Baden as general manager and was involved in the concept development as well as the opening of the Badi Diner Zurich. Since 2018, David has been back with us as host and general manager.

close

Julian is a trained Restaurant Expert and worked for several years in the 5-star hotellerie, in the Carlton Hotel St. Moritz and in the Eden Roc Ascona as Maître d'Hotel. After working as an operations assistant at the Torre Restaurant, Julian also moved to the Biergarten Baden as a general manager. We are pleased to welcome Julian to our team in 2019.

close

Geraldine is a trained retail assistant and passionate photographer. After successfully graduating from the bar school Kaltbach, Geraldine worked as a bartender at the Hotel Seedamm Plaza and the Stadtcasino Baden. Since 2020, Geraldine has been creating up fine cocktails behind our bar.

close

Laszlo completed his apprenticeship as a Restaurant Expert in Hungary in 2014. Laszlo has been living in Switzerland since 2017 and has been a loyal employee of Restaurant Lemon ever since.

close

Slavica is a mother of two children and completed her apprenticeship as a textile sales assistant. Since 2005, Slavica has been passionate about gastronomy and has worked in service in countless restaurants. After working in the Restaurant Post Kreuzlingen, Restaurant Baregg Dättwil, Restaurant Frohsinn Gebenstorf and Restaurant Bahnhöfli Würenlos, Slavica decided to join our company in 2019.

close

Jan is passionate about DJing. After completing his training as a restaurant expert in Germany, Jan developed his skills in many different positions. He worked as a service provider in the event catering industry, as a night manager in a club, restaurant specialist, barman, logistician and as a barista in Germany. Since 2019, we are pleased to welcome Jan with us.

close

Sina started her apprenticeship as a catering specialist with us in the summer of 202o and has been delighting our guests day after day ever since.

close

After his apprenticeship at the cantonal hospital in Baden, he worked at the Chämistube in Saas Fee and at the Aux Ducs de Savoie in France. Dominik has been with us at Lemon since 2007, first as sous chef and now as executive chef.

close

After his apprenticeship at Restaurant Sternen in Wettingen, Pascal worked for us as a chef in 2011. After cooking at Café Papillon Brugg, PDAG Windisch and Gasthaus zur Brugg in Baden, he has been creating up fine dishes on our plates as Deputy executive chef again since 2019.

close

Born in Portugal, Alvaro moved to Switzerland 16 years ago with his wife Carla. After working as an assistant chef at Sternen in Nidwalden for a few years, Alvaro joined us at Restaurant Lemon in 2010 and has been an integral part of the team ever since.

close

Filipi worked as a construction worker in Brazil 25 years ago. After working in Portugal as a barista and as a cook in a street food bus, Filipi moved to Switzerland in 2015. After working as an assistant chef at the Boinabrasa steakhouse in Zurich, Filipi joined us at Lemon in 2016.

close

Nutree listens to the nickname Rose and is a native of Thailand. Rose worked as a beauty therapist in the dream destination Phuket. Later she worked in sales at Royal Paragon Phuket. In 2017 Rose moved to Switzerland and since then we can welcome Nutree to our team.

Team

Lerne jetzt unser Team besser kennen..

close

David dipl. Hôtelière -Restaurateur HF war nach seiner Lehre als Koch im Sternen Würenlingen schon vor 12 Jahren bei uns im Blue City Hotel als Chef de Partie tätig. Nachdem David seine Sporen in verschiedenen Restaurants wie dem Einstein Aarau, Steinhof Würenlos, Abb Aubrücke Turgi oder Hotel National Davos abverdiente, arbeitete er als Küchenchef im Piazza Baden. Einige Jahre später absolvierte er erfolgreich die Hotelfachschule Belvoirpark und leitete danach als Geschäftsführer den Biergarten Baden und war bei der Konzeptentwicklung sowie an der Eröffnung des Badi Diner Zürich beteiligt. Seit 2018 ist David zurück bei uns als Gastgeber und Geschäftsführer.

close

Julian ist gelernter Hotelfachmann und arbeitete mehreren Jahren in der 5 Sterne Hotellerie, im Carlton Hotel St. Moritz und im Eden Roc Ascona als Maître d’Hotel. Nachdem er im Restaurant Torre als Betriebsassistent tätig war, verschlug es auch Julian als Geschäftsführer in den Biergarten Baden. Seit 2019 dürfen wir Julian in unserem Team willkommen heissen.

close

Geraldine ist gelernte Detailhandelsassistentin und leidenschaftliche Fotografin. Nachdem sie die Barfachschule Kaltbach erfolgreich absolviert hat, arbeitete Geraldine als Barkeeperin im Hotel Seedamm Plaza und im Stadtcasino Baden. Seit 2020 zaubert Geraldine feine Cocktails hinter unserer Bar.

close

Laszlo hat in Ungarn 2014 seine Lehre als Restaurationsfachmann abgeschlossen. Seit 2017 lebt Laszlo nun in der Schweiz und ist seitdem ein treuer Mitarbeiter des Restaurant Lemon.

close

Slavica ist Mutter von zwei Kindern hat Ihre Lehre als Textilverkäuferin absolviert. Seit 2005 ist Slavica begeistert von der Gastronomie und hat im Service in unzähligen Gastronomiebetrieben gearbeitet. Nachdem Sie im Restaurant Post Kreuzlingen, Restaurant Baregg Dättwil, Restaurant Frohsinn Gebenstorf und Restaurant Bahnhöfli Würenlos gearbeitet hat, hat sich Slavica im Jahr 2019 für unseren Betrieb entschieden.

close

Jan ist leidenschaftlicher DJ. Nachdem er seine Ausbildung als Hotelfachmann in Deutschland abgeschlossen hatte, entwickelte Jan sein Können in vielen verschiedenen Positionen. Unteranderem war er als Dienstleister in der Eventcatering Branche, als Nightmanager in einem Club, Restaurationsfachmann, Barmann, Logistiker und als Barista in Deutschland tätig. Seid 2019 dürfen wir Jan bei uns begrüssen.

close

Sina hat im Sommer 202o bei uns die Lehre als Restaurationsfachfrau begonnen und begeistert seit dem Tag für Tag unsere Gäste.

close

Hat nach seiner Lehre im Kantonspital Baden seine Sporen in verschiedenen Betrieben abverdient. Unter anderem in der Chämistube in Saas Fee und im Aux Ducs de Savoie in Frankreich. Seit 2007 ist Dominik bei uns im Lemon zuerst als Sous Chef und jetzt als Küchenchef tätig.

close

Nach seiner Lehre im Restaurant Sternen in Wettingen, arbeitete Pascal schon im Jahr 2011 bei uns als Koch. Nachdem er im Café Papillon Brugg, in der PDAG Windisch und zum Gasthaus zur Brugg in Baden kochte, zaubert er nun seit 2019 wieder bei uns, feine Gerichte als Sous Chef auf die Teller.

close

Gebürtiger Portugiese ist vor 16 Jahre mit seiner Frau Carla in die Schweiz gezogen. Nachdem er einige Jahre im Sternen, in Nidwalden als Hilfskoch gearbeitet hat, wechselte Alvaro im Jahr 2010 zu uns ins Restaurant Lemon und ist seither nicht mehr aus dem Team wegzudenken

close

War vor 25 Jahr als Bauarbeiter in Brasilien tätig. Nachdem er in Portugal als Barista und als Koch in einem Streetfoodbus gearbeitet hat, zog Filipi 2015 in die Schweiz. Nach seiner Station als Hilfskoch im Steakhouse Boinabrasa in Zürich, kam Filipi im Jahr 2016 zu uns ins Lemon.

close

Nutree hört auf den Spitznamen Rose und ist gebürtige Thailänderin. Rose arbeitete als Kosmetikerin in der Traum Destination Phuket. Später war sie im Verkauf im Royal Paragon Phuket tätig. Im Jahr 2017 zog Rose in die Schweiz und seither dürfen wir Nutree zu unserem Team zählen.